L’equivoco degli opendata.

Sul Festival del giornalismo di Perugia (quest’anno un’edizione davvero interessante) aleggia un equivoco. E riguarda gli open data. Ho seguito alcuni seminari sul tema e mi sono convinto cdi un dettaglio fondamentale: gli open data non è giornalismo. Così come l’avvocato Malavenda ha detto che rendere disponibili le intercettazioni integrali, magari addirittura sotto forma di file audio sul sito di un giornale, è “cattivo giornalismo”, così pubblicare open data non è affatto giornalismo. E’ tutto ciò che si vuole, ma non è giornalismo.

L’unico ministero italiano che ha realizzato un sito Open Data è il ministero della Coesione Territoriale, su iniziativa di Fabrizio Barca. Operazione meritoria e utile che ha a che fare con la trasparenza, ma molto poco con il giornalismo. Non solo perché i dati devono essere spiegati e interpretati (discorso ovvio sul quale non è il caso di dilungarsi) ma perché quei numeri riguardano la spesa pubblica a favore di imprese ed enti territoriali provenienti da una sola fonte. Ma, per fare un esempio che conosco abbastanza bene, in quel sito Open Data c’è una parte infinitesimale dei soldi che sono andati alla Fiat, perché la Fiat incassa soldi da altre fonti di finanziamento che non sono sotto il controllo del ministero della Coesione. Come il Cipe, ad esempio. In quel sito non ci sono i soldi che incassa la Saras, perché l’azienda dei Moratti incassano soldi Cip6 provenienti dalle bollette degli italiani che, anche quelli, non passano attraverso il ministero della Coesione, ma da un organismo pubblico, il Gse, che tiene quei dati segreti. Tutte le imprese, poi, incassano il grosso dei soldi dalle amministrazioni locali, non dal centro, che si occupa più di grandi progetti infrastrutturali.

Opencoesione è utile, ma serve sempre un giornalista per scoprire chi prende davvero i soldi interpellando decine e decine di fonti. Opencoesione è solo una di queste.

 

Tag: , , , , ,

17 Risposte to “L’equivoco degli opendata.”

  1. giuseppe pennisi Says:

    Marco , l’OpenData non è e non vuole essere giornalismo ma trasparenza

  2. Keisha Says:

    This unique blog post, “Lequivoco degli opendata.
    | Mani bucate – Marco Cobianchi” ended up being fantastic.
    I’m printing out a reproduce to clearly show my personal friends.
    Thanks for your effort,Waldo

  3. Edmund Says:

    “Lequivoco degli opendata. | Mani bucate – Marco
    Cobianchi” definitely makes me think a small amount more.
    I personally cherished each and every individual portion of
    it. Many thanks -Dong

  4. anderson cooper dyngus Says:

    I actually blog likewise and I am publishing a little something
    very close to this excellent posting, “Lequivoco degli opendata.

    | Mani bucate – Marco Cobianchi”. Do you mind in case Iapply some of your personal points?
    Thank you -Jeffry

  5. http://leecolima.no-ip.org Says:

    I’m no longer certain where you are getting your info, however great topic. I must spend some time finding out more or understanding more. Thank you for wonderful info I was searching for this info for my mission.

  6. raspberry ketone diet Says:

    Thank you for sharing your info. I truly appreciate
    your efforts and I will be waiting for your further
    write ups thanks once again.

  7. pure raspberry ketone pills Says:

    My programmer is trying to convince me to move to .

    net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the costs.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on several websites for about a year and am nervous about switching
    to another platform. I have heard good things about blogengine.
    net. Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress posts into it?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

  8. sleep aid Says:

    Appreciating the commitment you put into your blog and detailed information
    you offer. It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same outdated rehashed
    information. Wonderful read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds
    to my Google account.

  9. frontier high speed internet installation Says:

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts on online service. Regards

  10. cheap cowboy boots for women Says:

    The place is huge and they only use a small room downstairs so far, so me and Lucas went exploring while tara worked.
    Boots are a fall & winter wardrobe staple for many
    women but sometimes it’s just not practical to wear traditional calf-high boots. About a week into the trip I received a call that one of my aunts had a heart attack and would be having surgery.

  11. www.aboutcosmeticsurgery.co.uk Says:

    Superb defeat! I’d like to beginner even though you modify your site, the way may my partner and i sign up for just a site web-site? The profile helped me your appropriate cope. I became slightly common of this ones sent out provided lively crystal clear plan

  12. Stan Says:

    I personally blog likewise and I am writing a little something comparable to this specific blog, “Lequivoco
    degli opendata. | Mani bucate – Marco Cobianchi”.
    Do you really mind if Iutilise several of your personal points?
    Thanks ,Gabriela

  13. askjeroen.nl Says:

    Remarkable! Its actually amazing paragraph, I have got much clear idea concerning from this paragraph.|

  14. sleep aid Says:

    Hi there! Quick question that’s entirely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My site looks weird when browsing from my iphone 4. I’m trying
    to find a template or plugin that might be
    able to correct this issue. If you have any suggestions,
    please share. Thanks!

  15. cutting back raspberry canes Says:

    Hey! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok.
    I’m undoubtedly enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

Rispondi

